top of page
Search

10 Affirmations to Improve Mental Well-being

Life is not easy, and oftentimes, we are so focused on being the best versions of ourselves that we tend to forget one of the most important aspects to take care of: our mental well-being. Throughout my twenty-seven years of life, things have never always been easy for me, from losing a parent at the age of three to ambiguous loss, being told at eight years old that I was not good enough to go to college or university because I had a disability, and experiencing adverse mental health outcomes due to trauma. The one thing I have learned, and an essential practice in my everyday life, is the power of positive self-talk and its ability to set us up for success. Every morning, I wake up ready to take on the world, and before I do that, I look at myself in the mirror, standing in what I like to call the Superman pose and tell myself ten affirmations. Each day is different, but the ability to set me up mentally has become one of my favourite practices. Here are my top ten affirmations that I live by each day to improve my mental well-being: 


  1. I am Safe in this present moment 

  2. I am balanced 

  3. I feel better each day 

  4. Life supports me in every possible way 

  5. I have all the energy I need to accomplish my goals 

  6. My self-care is my priority, no matter how busy I am 

  7. I will live in the moment today and not stress about my past or my future 

  8. I have the power to control my thoughts 

  9. I focus on what I can control and let go of those I cannot 

  10. I release any toxicity from my body right now 

Whether you are new to the mindfulness journey or a seasoned warrior, affirmations are an incredible tool for setting you up for success. I personally have found that having a daily practice of affirmations has allowed me to start each day in a more positive way. I used to wake up every morning experiencing so much anxiety about taking on my busy schedule, and at times, I even felt overwhelmed. Through my affirmation journey, I have been able to focus on one task at a time and not worry about the small things.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Letter to my Younger Self

Dear Little M, Life has been a never ending rollercoaster for you, I know you have always felt like you were never good enough or do not...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page